It may sound cliche, but it’s true: I’ve been soooo busy! Consequently, I’m behind on my quilting. 😦

Let me explain: first, it was a marathon week at work. Normally, I work primarily from home, with a second part-time position in town at roughly 15 hours a week. Two weeks ago, however, I had to fill in for both my position and the other full-time office worker…resulting in roughly 60 hours that week. Since the office happened to be super busy, I didn’t quilt at all.

Almost immediately after wrapping up that week, I left for an out of town trip that had been planned months before. In spite of being mixed family/pleasure/work, it’s still crazy busy…and I didn’t bring my quilting with me.

So, I’m behind about 3 squares at this point, but I’m NOT giving up or quitting! This may be a longer-term project than I’d originally anticipated, but it will eventually get done and I’ll have the satisfaction of looking at my finished quilt.

As always, I’d love to hear from you. What are your thoughts on my schedule setback? Email me at AnonymousQuilter@gmail.com, or comment below.

Happy Monday!

-AQ

