Sew…as evidenced by the photo below, I’m still working on my photography, and haven’t mastered the art of the “overhead” shot (or whatever the correct term for it is).

img_0572

And yes, I’m still missing Facebook a bit. The tendency to want to open it up is dissipating a bit, but the curiosity about what I’m missing is getting a little stronger! Is this experiment worth it?

Also, it’s taking me A LOT longer to finish up the stitching on the first applique than I expected! I took it to work with me again yesterday, and was able to get a bit done, but progress is slow. A more experienced quilter out there is probably smiling at me right now; oh, well. 🙂 I’m sticking with it!

Since progress is going rather…well…slow, I’m not planning to post dailies anymore. I’ll just plan to post as certain benchmarks are accomplished, I think. Such as, “First square completed”, etc. That will also help give me continued motivation to get the quilt done!

What are your thoughts? Email me at AnonymousQuilter@gmail.com, or comment below.

-AQ

